United States · Trenton · Est. 1972

Thomas Edison State University

Thomas Edison State University is a public university in Trenton, New Jersey, offering online programs for adult learners.

TESU
Thomas Edison State University — Flag of United States
6,707Undergraduates
$7,044Published tuition & fees

Before you apply to Thomas Edison State University

Quick answer

TESU has an enrollment of 6,707 students with in-state tuition of $7,044 and out-of-state tuition of $9,122. The median earnings 10 years after entry are $75,164.

Who this helps

Adult learners seeking flexible online degrees in New Jersey.

Verify before you apply

Verify current tuition, aid, and deadlines on the university site.

TESU
Thomas Edison State UniversityThomas Edison State University — Flag of United States

About Thomas Edison State University

Trenton

NJ

The students

  • 61% men / 39% women (College Scorecard, 2023–24 academic year)

Thomas Edison State University figures people cite

Admission rateNot reported

Scorecard 2023–24 — not published for this school

Undergraduate enrollment6,707

Scorecard 2023–24

Median earnings (10 yrs after entry)$75,164

Scorecard 2023–24

The student body

Enrollment

6,707students
61%Men
39%Women

Degrees & majors

TESU offers undergraduate and graduate degrees, primarily online.

Largest bachelor’s majors

Humanities
23%
Business
14.2%
Health professions
8.7%
Social sciences
4.1%
Computer & information sciences
2.3%
Psychology
1%

Program share of degrees (Scorecard 2023–24).

Cost before aid

$7,044In-state tuition & fees (Scorecard 2023–24)
$9,122Out-of-state tuition & fees (Scorecard 2023–24)
$1,700Books & supplies (Scorecard 2023–24)

Tuition and fees are the published sticker price. Average net price is for students receiving federal aid after grants — not what every family pays. Check https://www.tesu.edu/tuition/net-price-calculator

View Thomas Edison State University on College Scorecard (2023–24 academic year IPEDS)

How this school compares

  • Median earnings (10 yrs) are 56% above the peer median of $48,107.
$75,164Median earnings (10 yrs) vs similar peers

at or above peer median $48,107. Median of the 7 peers in the table below (same state/control, 0.5×–2× enrollment, Scorecard 2023–24).

Similar NJ colleges

Medians above use these 7 peers (same state/control; enrollment within 0.5×–2×); 7 closest of 23 matches. Net price = federal-aid students.

SchoolEnrollmentNet priceGrad rateAdmit
Thomas Edison State University6,707——Not reported
Camden County College6,636$2,97430.6%—
Hudson County Community College6,626$6,99924.3%—
William Paterson University of New Jersey6,614$18,53344.3%90.1%
The College of New Jersey7,105$26,75285.3%62.3%
Rowan College at Burlington County6,267$7,76635.5%—
Stockton University7,537$24,03068.5%88.9%
Essex County College5,855$6,24217.9%—

Campus & contacts

LocationTrenton, NJ
Phone(609) 777-5680
AccreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Application feeNone
DeadlinesRolling admissions
Test policyTest-optional for most programs

FAQ about Thomas Edison State University

Is Thomas Edison State University accredited?

Yes. Thomas Edison State University is accredited by Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

What is the admission rate?

College Scorecard does not report admission rate for Thomas Edison State University. (Scorecard 2023–24).

How many undergraduates does Thomas Edison State University have?

Undergraduate enrollment is 6,707 (Scorecard 2023–24).

What are median earnings after entry?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $75,164 (Scorecard 2023–24).

What are the largest majors?

Largest bachelor’s fields include Humanities (23%), Business (14.2%), Health professions (8.7%) (Scorecard 2023–24).

What is the application fee?

No application fee is listed on the sources used for this profile.

Does Thomas Edison State University require SAT or ACT scores?

Not required; scores are considered if submitted.

Where is Thomas Edison State University located?

Trenton, NJ 08608.

How can families verify current tuition and deadlines?

Check the official university admissions and tuition pages, then compare with the school’s College Scorecard page (https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?id=187046).

Unless noted, federal figures are from the College Scorecard latest release (2023–24 academic year IPEDS). School Scorecard page: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?id=187046 Confirm current tuition, aid, and deadlines on the university site.

Similar Posts